Feel good

Would it make you feel good.
Feel good like you should.
May be to know it’s a little odd.
To some one you are the god.

You posses the ultimate power,
To nurture the heart and devour
To turn the sleepless nights grim,
Into a soul stirring dream.

To shape the night of love and care,
Into a sleepless dark ambiance to stare.
To nurture the feeling of your love in me.
And to abandon that adolescent love free.

So feel good like you should
To know that your musings are like food.
It hungers my soul the moment I wake up.
Feeds on your thoughts until I breakup.

I think of you
In the rippling folds of my bed sheets.
I think of you.
As my soul’s, my mind’s and my body’s needs.

I thinking of you
As the sun burns on my skin this month.
I think of you
As the Salty fluid rolls down my cheeks this month.

I think of you
As an unrelieved sigh this month.
I think of you
As I prepare to again die this month.

So feel good
And feel good like you should.
If to know that I think of you,
In my very breath and every pumping beat that I could.

Leave a comment