Unlatched soul

My soulless body lies with a lifeless glare.
Conceals and confines the pain I bare.
It’s hard to keep my soul latched to me,
When you my soul keeper aren’t there.

It cares not for my physical being,
Just leaves me in flesh and bones unseen.
Abandoning me while it’s still anchored,
Bruised, emotional casualties it suffered.

Since the time of your departure,
My spirit wondered out of my structure.
Drifting in every direction of your being.
Leaving me empty, I doubt it’s even seeing

Wanting to know how you are,
When the weight of time sheds off,
Relentlessly seeking you, wondered so far
Brings me back the traces of how you are.

It’s hard to decide what do I miss more.
It’s you or my ever wondering soul.
That refuses to reside back in me.
That refuses to fill the emptiness in me.

It’s hard to decide, it’s hard to elect.
for loosing whom should I regret?
You? That chose me to reject.
Or my soul? that I cannot recollect.

The emptiness in me, the void in me.
Is carved in an exact shape of you,
Whom should I seek to replenish it with?
Nothing could ever fit in, but you.

This empty void space in me ,
Remains sealed but unfulfilled.
Every desire drenched in its darkeness,
Is brutally suffocated and killed.

Leave a comment